Coptic Orthodox Diocese of the Southern United States
   A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

What are the 7 Sacraments existing in the church and which are mandatory to reach Heaven?

All seven church sacraments are essential. We touch all of them on our path to heaven through the church.

  1. Baptism (the gate of the path of salvation)

  2. Chrismation (anointing of the holy Myron Oil—oil which includes remnants of the spices laid upon the body of our Lord Jesus when He was in the tomb)
  4. Confession (with repentance)

  5. Holy Eucharist (Communion)

  6. Unction of the Sick

  7. Holy Matrimony (no one is obliged to marry, but without holy matrimony, the next generation would be alienated from the church

  8. Priesthood (without the priesthood, none of the other sacraments could be administered
Home | Ask A Question | Search Q&A